About Us Home Page

"The growth and success of this company is directly attributable to our premier customers, our dedicated employees, our suppliers and products reps, and our service providers," says Thomas A. Morgan, president of Harrington Electric. Morgan joined the firm as an estimator in 1978 with a degree in electrical engineering from the University of Cincinnati. He was appointed vice president of operations in 1985 and held that position until September 1998 when he was appointed company president.

His father, Jim Morgan, Sr. joined Harrington Electric as a seasoned journeyman and foreman in 1959. He began rebuilding the company in 1971.

Developing a close-knit organization with an ethical and professional culture was a high priority for the company from the beginning. The past few decades have been a period of conservatively controlled growth with the development of excellent field supervision, project management, support staff, and top-notch electricians. "Our customers, general contractors, and owners have all come to recognize, respect, and expect that we will provide them with the highest quality of workmanship, delivered in the most professional manner in the marketplace," says Tom Morgan.

EXPERIENCE AND COMMITMENTS

Thomas A. Morgan Thomas A. Morgan
P.E.,
President

Service since 1978

 
Thomas A. Morgan (tmorgan@harringtonelectric.com) has been in the electrical construction industry since 1978, all of which time he has been with Harrington Electric Company. He served as Vice President of Operations for ten years, and has been President since 1998. Mr. Morgan is a Registered Professional Electrical Engineer. He is responsible for the overall performance and success of the company.
Gary Laidman Gary Laidman
Vice President of
Operations

Service since 2012

 
Gary Laidman (glaidman@harringtonelectric.com) assumed the role of Vice President of Operations in 2012. He brings 37 years of experience in the Cleveland electrical industry, experience leading a state-wide industrial electrical contracting company, as well as having managed several large industrial electrical projects in other states. Mr. Laidman is in charge of all pre-construction, projects, and company operations.
Michelle Manganilla Michelle Manganilla
V.P.of Finance

Service since 2015

 
Michelle Manganilla (mmanganilla@harringtonelectric.com) is Harrington Electric's Chief Financial Officer. She graduated with Bachelor of Business Administration degree from Cleveland State University. Michelle has been in the Construction Industry for over 15 years.
Bob Laurenti Bob Laurenti
Tele/Data Department
Manager

Service since 2015

 
Bob Laurenti (rlaurenti@harringtonelectric.com) has 28 years of experience in the telecommunications industry, starting out in the U.S. Military (Air Force). Robert is currently an Estimator/Project Manager of telecommunications division at Harrington Electric Co. Robert has performed as a technician, foreman, operations, estimator, project manager, and designer/engineer. Robert has been designer/engineer designing many copper, paging, audio/visual and fiber optic systems for Cleveland Clinic, Key Bank, Cleveland State, and K-12 Schools in Ohio.

STAFF

(Listed in alphabetical order by last name.)

Chris Carlson - Electrical Estimator/Protect Manager
ccarlson@harringtonelectric.com

John Clark, RCDD - Tele/Data Estimator/Project Manager
jclark@harringtonelectric.com

Sharon Colagross - Administrative Professional
scolagross@harringtonelectric.com

Rich Harrold - Tele/Data Estimator/Project Manager
rharrold@harringtonelectric.com

Marisa Paulitzky - Administrative Professional 
marisa@harringtonelectric.com

Brian Robinette - Electrical Estimator/Project Manager
brobinette@harringtonelectric.com

Erik Scanlon - Field Superintendent
escanlon@harringtonelectric.com

Dennis Sloan - Senior Electrical Estimator/Project Manager
dsloan@harringtonelectric.com

Debbie Sullivan - Accounts Receivable
debbie@harringtonelectric.com

Bob Ulbrich - Electrical Estimator/Project Manager
bulbrich@harringtonelectric.com

Jim Webster - Warehouse Manager
whse@harringtonelectric.com

Harrington Electric
EPM+ Service

Harrington Electric Co.

Seal

Voice: (216) 361-5101
Fax: (216) 361-0582

Contact Us

Affiliations

IBEW

NECA

 

Harrington Electric Co. BBB Business Review

Electrical Contracting | Voice-Data-Video Division | Design/Build Solutions | Preventive Maintenance | Electric Drive Service
Successful Projects | About Us | Positions Available | Affiliations | Contact Us | Home

Making Connections to the Future Since 1907
© Harrington Electric Co. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Dynamics Online